Earth Day Climate Strikes 2020

In 2020 Mothers Out Front is prioritizing strengthening our partnership with the Youth Climate Movement. In doing so, we proudly stand with the youth leaders of the global climate strikes and have taken on the role of coordinator of the Parent Constituency group for the events planned for April 22, 23, and 24th. 

We bring a mother’s voice to the table and will help parents around the country show up for the strikes and take a leadership role in the climate conversation in the 2020 elections.

Themes for the April Strikes:

April 22 - Global Climate Strike led by youth of color and indigenous youth

April 23 - Stop the money pipeline—advocacy around divestment

- Focus on JP Morgan Chase, Liberty Mutual, and BlackRock

April 24th - Advocacy Day 

- Political Targets: ensure elected officials and political candidates know we expect a just transition to clean energy.

- Voter registration: bring climate into the conversation and make sure eligible voters are registered and focused on clean energy legislation when making their choices.

 

Find out more in this MTV News Commentary written by the youth movement and cosigned by allies, including Mothers Out Front:

[embedlycard url="http://www.mtv.com/news/3152275/earth-day-2020-strikes-coalition/"]

 

QUICK LINKS: Climate Strike website | MTV op-ed | Host a strike

 


The Parent Constituent Support Group is coordinated by Mothers Out Front. Please contact Marnese Jackson at marnese.jackson@mothersoutfront.org to get involved.

Join the Global #ClimateStrike Parent's Constituency Support Group calls for more information:

All meetings are at the same time:  10a.m. PST/11a.m. MST/12p.m. CST /1:00p.m. EDT. for 90 minutes 


 

Resources

 

     BTS_Boxes_LTE.png     BTS_Boxes_Press.png

 

     BTS_Boxes_ESB.png     BTS_Boxes_RGC.png

 


Please check back to this page frequently for updates.

We will add more tools and information as the plans for April shape up.


 

 

                     

 

                      

 

                  

 

 


Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.