Skip to main content
National

January Climate Action Call

January Climate Action Call

Date: January 19, 2023
Time: 3:30 PM PST | 4:30 PM MST | 6:30 PM EST
Location: Zoom,
Contact: Stephanie Bowman stephanie.bowman@mothersoutfront.org

Join us to learn about our fight in Virginia against Mountain Valley Pipeline and the fossil fuel industry!

CLIMATE FACT: The Mountain Valley Pipeline would be the single largest source of greenhouse gasses in Virginia, producing annual emissions of over 89 million metric tons of carbon dioxide equivalent.

This action hour will be led by David Washington our VA Organizing Manager and Freeda Cathcart, Mothers Out Front Roanoke Team Leader. We will discuss the facts behind MVP, and how you can make a difference virtually or in person all in under an hour!