Skip to main content

Winning Climate Organizing- Racial Justice to the Center, 2-part Training

*** This is a two-day training that takes place over one weekend.***
TRAINING DATES AND TIME:
  • Part I-Saturday, August 13 from 1-4pm ET/ 12-3pm CT/ 11-2pm MT/ 10-1pm PCT
  • Part II- Sunday, August 14 from 5-8pm ET/ 4-7pm CT/ 3-6pm MT/ 2-5pm PCT
LOCATION: Zoom,
CONTACT: Sheila Keller  sheila.keller@mothersoutfront.org
Training Description: 
As our allies at the Climate Justice Alliance say, “Transition is inevitable – Justice is not.” Join us for this in-depth two-part virtual training designed by AORTA (Anti Oppression Resource and Training Alliance) for MOF staff and members where we will explore together the ways that the call for racial justice is inherent to our call for a livable climate. Together we will unpack some of the common ways that systemic racism, which permeates our society, shows up in our organizing. We will model and collectively share ways we can work to disrupt those patterns as we build powerful multi-racial, multi-class groups positioned to win a sustainable world for our families and communities.

This training is highly encouraged for all active members and is also open to allies and new members. Let’s build a shared understanding and get on the same page about the critical intersections between racism and climate change as we build our movement at Mothers Out Front. This is a two-day training with both parts intended to be taken together.

Come prepared for an interactive and participatory training that is steeped in learning and education, tools for assessment, and practice that supports participants to feel resourced and ready to more deeply enact racial justice values in their MOF work.

You must register for and attend both days of the training. After you complete your registration for day one you will be re-directed to the registration page for day two. You will receive information about webinar links for each day in your reservation confirmation email.

REGISTER HERE